Never Give Up on Yourself


Today I got my heart broken…again.  I found myself struggling to focus at work but once in a while would drift into a little wall or window staring, still in a slight daze about what transpired this morning.

This morning, I told this man, “Getting married in 2011 is part of my Heroic goals. I realized yesterday that I shouldn’t waste my time with people who only mess with me and get in the way of my goals.” Hurtful words, yes. But I guess to someone who is insensitive, those words should drive the point across.

I couldn’t help but think to myself over and over today:

“You’re so stupid, you’re so stupid for having fallen into his trap again!!!

Driving home was a bit of a challenge.  My tears were blurring my vision so much that everything was misty.  Good thing traffic was slow-moving so I didn’t have to compensate.

Fell asleep by 9pm. If you know my sleeping habits, that’s something short of a miracle. But then again I had to wake up at 11pm to run a promo on Facebook. So along with going online comes email checking, etc.

Tonight, God sent me this whisper:

September 20, 2010

Dear Rezza,

I’ll never give up on you. So don’t give up on yourself.

Planner,

God

P.S. And I’ll never give up on your destiny. So don’t give up on yours, Rezza. A new day is here!

Yes, His mercies are new every morning.  Great is His faithfulness, and I know that He will carry me through to reach my goal in finding and marrying my true life partner in 2011.

Love abundantly!

Rezza

Leave a Reply

